All Website dropdown

ICP Committees – Southern Area

There are three ICP Partnership Committees which cover the Southern area:

Armagh and Dungannon

Craigavon and Banbridge

Newry and Mourne


Armagh / Dungannon

Chair: Dr Evan Sharkey

Dr Evan Sharkey is chair and GP lead for Armagh and Dungannon ICP. He graduated from Queen’s University Belfast in 2002 and has been working as a GP since 2006, currently working as a GP partner in Coalisland. He also works in the local GP Out of Hours. Dr Sharkey is a member of the Southern Local Medical Committee, and is a Board member for the Armagh and Dungannon Federation of Family Practices.

Committee Representatives

Pharmacist Lead VACANT
Elected GP Representative Dr Francis O’Hagan
Elected Pharmacist Representative Denver Devlin
Trust Representatives: Dr Liam Polley (Medical Specialist)
Brian Beattie (Allied Health Professional)
Nuala Gorman (Social Work)
Martina Thompson (Nursing)
NI Ambulance Service Representative Sean Mullan
Local Council Representatives Jennie Dunlop (Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council)
Voluntary and Community Sector Representatives Fiona Greene (Northern Ireland Chest, Heart and Stroke)
Service User and Carer Representatives Emma Meneely (Service User)
Vacancy (Carer)



Chair: Lynne McCausland

Lynne McCausland is chairperson of  Craigavon/Banbridge ICP. She qualified in 1986 from Queen’s University Belfast and her career has been mainly in community pharmacy  – working for two local multiples and for a  time in a local independent pharmacy. She has been manager of Gordons Chemists in Portadown for almost 20 years and has a particular interest in community outreach and health promotion.

She has been involved in several Building the Community Pharmacy Partnership projects run by Community Development and Health Network Newry,  working with community outreach, focusing on family groups and supporting new residents from other countries.

She has been an ICP member since their inception and is passionate about integration in the health service .


Committee Representatives

GP Lead Dr Evan Sharkey
Pharmacist Lead Raymond Anderson
Elected GP Representative Vacant
Elected Pharmacist Representative Michael Hamill
Trust Representatives: Dr Pat McCaffrey (Medical Specialist)
Brian Beattie (Social Work)
Teresa Ross (Allied Health Professional)
Cathy Mawhinney (Nursing)
NI Ambulance Service Representative Michael McConville
Local Council Representatives Jennie Dunlop (Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council)
Voluntary and Community Sector Representatives Brenda Maguire (Stroke Association)
John McGuinness (ABC Network)
Service User and Carer Representatives Heather Thompson (Carer)
Vacancy (Service user)



  Chair: Dr Mary Donnelly

Committee Representatives

GP Lead Dr Mary Donnelly
Pharmacist Lead Katie Reid
Elected GP Representative Dr Arnie McDowell
Elected Pharmacist Representative Seamus Strain
Trust Representatives:
Brian Beattie (Social Work)
Mandy Gilmore (Allied Health Professional)
Monica McAlister (Nursing)
NI Ambulance Service Representative Evelyn Hughes
Local Council Representatives Eoin Devlin (Newry, Mourne and Down Council)
Voluntary and Community Sector Representatives Jacinta Linden (Supporting People and Communities Everyday)
Service User and Carer Representatives Vacancy (Service User)
Bernie Hogan (Carer)


Business and clinical support for the above committees is provided by:


Health and Social Care Board,
Tower Hill,
BT61 9DR

Tel: 028 9536 2043

Email: integratedcarepartnerships@hscni.net