Health and Social Care Board logo
HSC Board photo

2 Press Releases

Local Commissioning Groups

The five Local Commissioning Groups (LCGs), the Belfast; Northern; South Eastern; Southern and Western Local Commissioning Groups, are be committees of the Health and Social Care Board. Each LCG is co-terminus with their respective Health and Social Care Trust area.

LCGs are responsible for the commissioning of health and social care by addressing the care needs of their local population. They also have responsibility for assessing health and social care needs; planning health and social care to meet current and emerging needs; and securing the delivery of health and social care to meet assessed needs.